BioShock Remastered Collection


There is great news for all the BioShock fans out there! If you don’t know yet, then you have come to the right place. 2K Games is coming up with the anthology collection of BioShock, BioShock 2 and BioShock Infinite in the form of BioShock Remastered Collection. It has been confirmed for the PC, Xbox 1 and the PlayStation 4. The mastermind behind this idea is none other than Blind Squirrel Games; They were the ones who collaborated with Irrational Games for the original BioShock Infinite.

Below are a list of features for each of the games:


  • Imagining BioShock
  • Challenge Rooms DLC
  • Museum of Orphaned Concepts

BioShock 2

  •  Minerva’s Den DLC
  • Protectors Trial DLC

BioShock Infinite

  • Burial at Sea Episode 1 & 2 DLC
  • Columbia’s  Finest Park DLC
  • Clash in Clouds DLC

The feature “Imaging BioShock” is the director’s commentary, Ken Levine as director and Shawn Roberston as the lead artist. Fans are optimistic about the collection since the individual games are given high ratings which are good. One thing to note is that the collection will not contain the BioShock 2 multiplayer.

BioShock Remastered Collection will include all three BioShock games along with each DLC. It will cost around $60, and the release schedule  is as follows

  • North America: 13 September 2016
  • Australia: 15 September 2016
  • International: 16 September 2016


Source Gamespot